Town of Beacon Falls Water Pollution Control Authority 10 Maple Ave Beacon Falls, CT 06403



WATER POLLUTION CONTROL AUTHORITY REGULAR MEETING MINUTES SEPTEMBER 10, 2013

Call to Order

Chairman Jeffrey Smith called the regular meeting to order at 7:35 p.m.

Present: Chairman Jeffrey Smith, Commissioners: Richard Komar, James Weed, Richard Komar and Maryann Kempa, Clerk.

Absent: Commissioners: Charles Edwards Robert Pruzinsky, James Galligan, Town Engineer and Walter Opuszynski, Treatment Plant Supervisor.

Minutes – August

Motion was made by Commissioner Richard Komar and seconded by Commissioner James Weed to accept the minutes as presented.

Discussion: None Vote: 4 in favor Abstained: 0 Opposed: 0

Comments from the Public – none

New Applications

Chairman Jeffrey Smith stated that a new application was to be presented by Charles Edwards. Charles Edwards was not at the meeting.

Public Hearings

Chairman Jeffrey Smith stated that the public hearing was held and the vote was in favor of spending the \$700,000 for treatment plant upgrades. The vote was in favor of the remote switching from pump station to pump station.

Old Business

1. Industrial Park - Lancaster Drive - J. Martin

Chairman Jeffrey Smith will discuss this matter with the First Selectman regarding contacting Atty. Byrne putting a lien on this property.

2. Sewer Service Area Map – nothing to report

WATER POLLUTION CONTROL AUTHORITY REGULAR MEETING MINUTES, SEPTEMBER 10, 2013

PAGE 2

3. Nitrogen & Phosphorus Removal – Representative from Woodard and Curran did not attend the meeting.

New Business

- 1. Treatment Plant Monthly Report no report
- 2. Budget and Payment of Bills

M. Kempa

Motion was made by Chairman David Finn and seconded by Commissioner James Weed to pay the bill as submitted.

Discussion: None Vote: 4 in favor Abstained: 0 Opposed: 0

Maryann Kempa - \$147.50

Correspondence

Interoffice Memo dated from Leonard Greene, Town Clerk regarding the recording of meeting minutes.

Miscellaneous - nothing

Executive Session – none

Petitions from Commissioners – none

Motion was made by Commissioner David Finn and seconded by Commissioner James Weed to adjourn the meeting at 7:50 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Maryann Kempa, Clerk

Mangaun Kempa